IACS Society Board

IACSS Constitution

Inter-Asia Cultural Studies Society Board, 2011-2015

Executive Committee
Chair, Meaghan Morris, Lingnan University, Hong Kong, and University of Sydney
Vice-Chair, Firdous Azim, BRAC University, Dhaka

Treasurer, Sung Kyung Kim, SungKongHoe University, Seoul
General Secretary, Chih-ming Wang, Academia Sinica, Taipei
Conference Secretary, Daniel PS Goh, National University of Singapore
Hilmar Farid, University of Indonesia, Jakarta, and National University of Singapore
Kuan-Hsing Chen, Chiao Tung University, Hsinchu
Lawrence Liang, Alternative Law Forum, Bangalore
Law Wing Sang, Lingnan University, Hong Kong
Lei Qili, China Eastern Normal University, Shanghai
Ashish Rajadhyaksha, Centre for the Study of Culture and Society, Bangalore
Seuty Sabur, BRAC University, Dhaka
Yoshihara Tezuka, Komazawa University, Tokyo
Audrey Yue, University of Melbourne

Advisory Board
Malathi de Alwis, International Centre for Ethnic Studies, Colombo
Baik Youngseo, Yonsei University, Seoul
Melani Budianta, University of Indonesia, Jakarta
Stephen Chan, Lingnan University, Hong Kong
Tsong-zung Chang, Hanart TZ Gallery, Hong Kong
Leo Ching, Duke University, Durham
Heeyeon Cho, SungKongHoe University, Seoul
Chua Beng Huat, National University of Singapore
Dai Jinhua, Peking University, Beijing
Naifei Ding, Central University, Jhongli
Gail Hershatter, University of California, Santa Cruz
Tomiyama Ichiro, Osaka University
Hyunmee Kim, Yonsei University, Seoul
Soyoung Kim, Korean National University of Arts, Seoul
Colleen Lye, University California, Berkeley
Yoshitaka Mouri, Tokyo University of Music and Arts
Tejaswini Niranjana, Centre for the Study of Culture and Society, Bangalore
Paik Wondam, SungKongHoe University, Seoul
Amie Parry, Central University, Jhongli
Madhava Prasad, EFL University, Hyderabad
Hyunjoon Shin, SungKongHoe University, Seoul
Sun Ge, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
Wang Xioaming, Shanghai University
Rob Wilson, University of California, Santa Cruz
Yoo Sunyoung, SungKongHoe University, Seoul
Ikegami Yoshihiko, Tokyo University
Shunya Yoshimi, Tokyo University

One Response

  1. About Us
    About Us 18 January 2016 at 3:21 pm ·

    […] 2011, the Society began registering members, held its first formal general assembly and elected a board and advisory board, marking the Society’s transition from a loose network of intellectuals to an […]

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.