Latest News

2019 IACSS Conference will feature Vicente Rafael (University of Washington), Caroline Hau (Kyoto University) and Patrick Flores (University of the Philippines) as keynote speakers. There will also be four plenary sessions on different topics featuring well known scholars in the region, as follows:

o Gender, Sexuality, Identity : J. Neil Garcia, Audrey Yue, Ding Naifei
o Politics of Language and Translation: Ramon Guillermo, Tejaswini Niranjana, Hsing-wen Chang
o Techno-cultures: Nishant Shah, Jonathan Ong, Amie Parry
o Special IACS 20th Anniversary Plenary: Kuan-Hsing Chen, Meaghan Morris, Chua Beng Huat

The conference will close its submission on February 22. Please submit your proposal soon. We look forward to seeing you this August.

2 responses to “Latest News”

  1. Dr Noel King Avatar
    Dr Noel King

    Good to have this information.

  2. Tejaswini Niranjana Avatar
    Tejaswini Niranjana

    Thanks, Dr King. Hope you have submitted an abstract.

    Tejaswini Niranjana, IACS Society

Click here to cancel reply.