VENUES

About | Call for Paper | Registration | Program | Venues

CONFERENCE VENUE (SungKongHoe University)

SungKongHoe University
320, Yeondong-ro,Guro-gu, Seoul
Republic of Korea, (Postal Code) 152-716

SungKongHoe University is located in the western part of Seoul, about 10km away from downtown Seoul (traveling time by public transportation is about 40-50mins).

Main conference venue is Michael Hall (Migael-gawn). Panel sessions can be held in different buildings.As the campus is cozy and small, participants can easily come and go panel rooms.

map_incheon_univ_seoul map_sungkonghoe

How to get to SungKongHoe University from Incheon International Airport, Gimpo International Airport, and the nearest Onsu subway station: DOWNLOAD maps and directions.

PLACES TO STAY

< Hotels in the area>

 1.Benikea Premier Hotel Bernoui (official partner of 2017 IACS Conference)

Address: Oryudong 229, Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul, Korea

TEL: +82-2-2683-9000

Website: http://bernoui.com/en/

E-mail: bernouihotel@gmail.com

hotel_benikea

As SungKongHoe University is located in a residential area with less commercial facilities, there are fewer accommodation options. So we have arranged Benikea Premier Hotel Bernoui, the closest hotel to SungKongHoe University.

Benikea Premier Hotel Bernoui is the official partner of the IACS Conference 2017. Bernoui offers accommodations to attendees of IACS 2017 at 30-40 percent of the regular prices. Please follow the instructions below to take advantage of this offer.

  • Discount is not available on hotel booking websites such as expedia.com, booking.com, hotels.com, agoda.com, and so on, and not on the official booking section of the Benikea Premier Hotel Bernoui

2.Coop City Hotel BMK http://www.booking.com/hotel/kr/co-opcity-stayco.ko.html

3.Lotte City Hotels Guro http://www.lottehotel.com/city/guro/en/Default.asp

4.SHILLA STAY GURO http://www.shillastay.com/guro/index.do

5.Novotel Ambassador Doksan https://novotel.ambatel.com/doksan/main.amb

 

<Hostels and Guesthouses>

1.In the area

Hi Seoul Youth Hostel http://hiseoulyh.com/en/

Hostel JJ Seoul https://www.agoda.com/hostel-jj-seoul_2/hotel/all/seoul-kr.html?checkin=2017-03-12&los=1&adults=2&rooms=1&cid=1646623&tag=668b4d20-eee1-c88a-5522-e3b044d57dc3&searchrequestid=7de79592-2b20-45e1-8c89-af487fbf6316

Raku Raku Guesthouse https://rakurakuhouse.tnaru.com/web/index

Sky Guesthouse http://www.skyguesthouse.com/default/index.php

Urban Art Guesthouse https://www.facebook.com/urbanart

2.Hongdae area

Cocoon Stay Hongik Univ. Station http://www.cocoonstay.com/cs/dong/index.asp

Easytrip Guesthouse https://www.easytripguesthouse.com

Hotel Baroato https://www.baroato.com

Kimchee Guesthouse https://kimcheeguesthouse.com

Seoul I Guesthouse http://www.seouliguesthouse.com/sub/index.php

Urban Wood http://www.urbanwood.co.kr/contents/rooms.php#prettyPhoto

3.Central Seoul

Air Hostel Seoul http://www.hostelsclub.com/hostel-en-14474.html

Hyundai Residence http://www.hyundairs.com/kor/index.do

Seoul Youth Hostel http://seoulyh.go.kr/.en/

 

TRAVEL INFORMATION

http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/index.kto

Please visit the official website for Korea tourism. You can get information about attractions, transportation, accommodations, food, and other cultural events.